Wednesday -April 12

My goodness. Where to start. Suffice it to say things have gotten both worse and temporarily better. Over the past month it’s been much of the same pain and achiness in various extremities of my body. I spent a night in the hospital because I almost fell in the kitchen after getting dizzy. Nothing conclusive was found but eventually they released me. We ordered me a walker because walking any distance is painful and results in limping and leg weakness. Doing any everyday task is challenging. Dishes have to be done in small increments while mostly sitting on my walker seat. My ptsd has flaired up the past three days as well. It’s just a shit storm. I spend more time trying to alleviate pain than getting anything constructive done. It’s slow. My days are relatively slow. I’ll have a good but not great day or so, maybe two and then be back to just yuck. Today is a tolerable yuck day.

For an example, I woke up late in the morning, hobbled out with my walker to make a cup of coffee, drank it, hobbled back to make an easy breakfast, and took my meds. By the time all that was done it was 1pm. I watched some YouTube videos, took an Epsom salt bath and felt more relaxed in my muscles but still absolutely exhausted. And so frustrated that I wanted to scream. All I’d done was clean up and put on clothes.  Rested in the chair, reheated pasta for lunch and had salad. It’s 3:30. I’m beat. So I go catch up on information on service animals on my laptop in bed. Eventually I get up because German Guy is home early. I make us both tea and try to nap in the recliner. I’m unsuccessful. Eventually make my way to both bedrooms to sort laundry. Again with the walker as much as possible. I finish but my back is aching now and I want to cry. So heating pad it is. And this is a typical day for me. Which sucks.

Leave a comment